T Levels – Technical Education

EAL City  Guilds logo


Notification of Scheduled Maintenance

We continue to work toward important upgrades to Secure Client. These will provide enhanced functionality and security. Updates are now in progress and will continue between Monday 8th February and Wednesday 3rd March 2021. During this time our systems will be unavailable. 

Critical Action Required:

If you are planning to book and run exams between the 3rd March and 10th March, inclusively, we need you to provide us with prior notice. 

Find out more

T Levels

The next level qualifications

We are delighted to announce that the Institute for Apprenticeships and Technical Education (IfATE) and the Department for Education (DfE) has awarded City & Guilds in collaboration with EAL, to be the delivery partner for new T Level technical qualifications (TQs) in Engineering and Manufacturing, from September 2022.

In collaboration with EAL, City & Guilds will develop and deliver three Engineering and Manufacturing T Level TQs. This follows on from last year's successful partnership to start delivering Construction qualifications in Wales, and the T Level in Construction: Building Services Engineering from September 2021.

Read the announcement

T Levels are a new Level 3 qualification where each T Level is equivalent to three A Levels and will be worth UCAS points (for example, a T Level Distinction* is worth the same as three A Levels at A*). For learners who want to further their studies, T Levels will l be recognised by universities and other education providers.


T Level technical qualifications in Building Services Engineering and On-Site Construction are now approved and accredited.

Find out More


City & Guilds and EAL will develop the T Level technical qualifications in Engineering and Manufacturing available from September 2022.

Find out More

Sign up here to receive emails with the latest T Levels information