Notification of Scheduled Maintenance

We continue to work toward important upgrades to Secure Client. These will provide enhanced functionality and security. Updates are now in progress and will continue between Monday 8th February and Wednesday 3rd March 2021. During this time our systems will be unavailable. 

Critical Action Required:

If you are planning to book and run exams between the 3rd March and 10th March, inclusively, we need you to provide us with prior notice. 

Find out more


Project Management (SCQF) Level 8

Business and support services

This is an integrated qualification in Project Management which includes requirements for both technical knowledge and practical competence.
The requirements for the qualification have been set at SCQF Level 8 and is recognised as meeting the vocational qualification requirements of the Technical Apprenticeship at SVQ Level 4. The requirements of this qualification have been defined by both EAL and the The Association for Project Management (APM) who are the Professional Body for the Project Management sector.

Due to the level of this qualification and the potential complexity of the projects which learners will be expected to evidence whilst completing it, it is expected that they will be at least 18 years old. There are no formal entry requirements, however centres should ensure that the learners have the potential to achieve this qualification. Learners must have the minimum levels of literacy and numeracy to complete the learning outcomes and the external assessment.

  • Learners wishing to embark on a career as a Project professional
  • Learners who are already employed in Project Management but with no professional qualification.

Assessment is by means of an externally set, externally marked written examination as well as assignments and a portfolio of evidence

  • EAL will monitor and externally verify all assessments conducted at the centre.
  • The qualification is Pass/Fail.

This qualification is gained when all the learning outcomes within the mandatory and optional units have been achieved.

Competence based qualifications are undertaken in the learner's place of work.